Thinking

So, I’ve been thinking. I’ve been thinking of a very simple, obtainable, yet challenging game plan for myself. I really want to start working on making better decisions on how I manage my time and how I use my greatest and most expensive resource, ME. So, I think I’ve come up with at least a foundation that may help me, and maybe some others, figure out how to make the most of me.

  1. So, I really do think I need to start looking for networking events so I can meet people both locally and from afar in my field. I think that although I am sociable, I am not too social and that could hinder some of my progress. This conference I am going to is the first grown up step in making a change for the better.
  2. As cliché as it is, I need to do a vision board. I’m just gonna have to call up my girlfriend and we are going to have to figure out what is it exactly we want. I know I am only 21 and I haven’t even began to live life yet, but I need something to focus on. Not to say I am not focused now, but I want like more of a personal 5 year goal. I don’t like feeling stagnant, so I will need to figure out ways to not make that happen.
  3. One of the last parts to this foundation I am attempting to build is a learning to sit still. Yes, I know in the last paragraph I talked about how I do not like being stagnant. But, what I am talking about here is learning to wait for life to unfold the way it is supposed to. For example, I have a tendency to be very hyper for a month, want to do everything, and then realize I’ve done too much. I like being busy, and the things(programs, events,etc.) I sign-up for are things that I like, but the timing may be wrong. So when I say I need to learn to sit down, I mean I need to learn to only do maybe 2 or 3 things at a time.

This is just the beginning to my crazy brain’s thinking. I will keep updating my progress over the months. I only see it getting better.

HAPPINESS IS TO SELF-AWARENESS AS SELF-AWARENESS IS HAPPINESS.

Leave a comment